SympTextLogo5logos for symp website_01

The University of Texas School of Law | Eidman Courtroom

Texas Law Review has partnered with Professor Wendy E. Wagner, Joe A. Worsham Centennial Professor of the University of Texas School of Law, to host a symposium that will bring together several of the most renowned science and law scholars from across the country.

A schedule of events may be found here.

.Join Renowned Scholars:
Dr. Joe Cecil, Division of Research, Federal Judicial Center
R. Alta Charo, University of Wisconsin–Madison
Holly Doremus, University of California, Berkeley School of Law
Rebecca Dresser, Washington University School of Law
E. Donald Elliott, Yale Law School
David Faigman, University of California, Hastings College of Law
Nita Farahany, Duke University School of Law
Liz Fisher, University of Oxford
Dr. Norman Fost, University of Wisconsin–Madison
Sheila Jasanoff, Harvard Kennedy School
Judge Cheryl Johnson, Texas Court of Criminal Appeals
Jennifer Laurin, The University of Texas School of Law
Thomas McGarity, The University of Texas School of Law
Jennifer Mnookin, University of California at Los Angeles School of Law
Dr. Pasky Pascual, Office of Research and Development, United States Environmental Protection Agency
Amanda Pustilnik, University of Maryland School of Law
John Robertson, The University of Texas School of Law
Dr. Andrew Rosenberg, Union of Concerned Scientists
Michael Ruse, Florida State University
Dr. William Sage, The University of Texas School of Law
Dr. Robert Truog, Harvard Medical School
Wendy Wagner, The University of Texas School of Law

This event is free and open to the public but seating is limited and will be allocated on a first-come, first-served basis.

For more information, please visit

The Texas Law Review would like to thank the following sponsors for supporting the 2015 TLR Symposium:

Platinum Sponsors:
Bracewell & Giuliani L.L.P.
Cantey Hanger L.L.P.
Gibson Dunn L.L.P.
Susman Godfrey L.L.P.

Gold Sponsors:
Baker Botts L.L.P.
Dean Ward Farnsworth, The University of Texas School of Law

Silver Sponsor:
Norton Rose Fulbright